Three more journalists  are allowed to leave the country

Baku/07.05.19/Turan: On May 7, the Prosecutor General"s Office lifted restrictions on leaving the country to three more journalists who collaborated with Meydan TV - Ayten Alekperova (Farkhadova), Aytaj Ahmedova, and Tural Asadli.

The head of the Serious Crimes Investigation Department of the Prosecutor General's Office, Eldar Ahmedov, who handed them relevant notifications, told reporters about this.

The ministry said that until May 11, restrictions would be lifted from all journalists who collaborated with Meydan TV. Previously, the "stop" on departure from Azerbaijan was removed from journalists Izolda Agayeva, Salima Jalilova, Natig Javadli, and writer Rasim Garadji. Before that, the travel ban was lifted from the journalist Aynur Ganbarova (Elgunesh).

* In 2015, a lawsuit was filed against Meydan TV (based in Berlin), in connection with which, more than 10 journalists who collaborated with this Internet channel were repeatedly interrogated and all were banned from leaving the country. -06D--

Leave a review


Taksi sayı azaldılır, bəs köhnə taksiçilər nə ilə dolanacaqlar? – Rauf Ağamirzəyev Çətin sualda

Follow us on social networks

News Line