Açiq mənbələrdən foto.

Açiq mənbələrdən foto.

Baku/06.05.22/Turan: Azerbaijan has identified the locations of two border checkpoints (BCPs) to be established on the Armenian border.

The checkpoints will be established in the settlements of Eyvazly and Gazanchy in the Gubadly and Zangelan regions bordering on Armenia.

This is announced in the decree of Azerbaijani Prime Minister Ali Asadov. According to the document, 4 border checkpoints will be established. Two more will be opened in international airports "Fizuli" and "Zagatala" that are located in the areas of the same name.

The village of Eyvazly hosts a 21-kilometer stretch of road between the Armenian towns of Goris and Gafan. Azerbaijan regained control over this road after the liberation of the occupied territories in autumn 2020.

The road to Nakhchivan which is to become a part of the Zangezur transport corridor, is likely to pass near the village of Gazanchy.

The route of the former railroad from Azerbaijan to Gafan, which was destroyed by Armenians during the occupation, also passes near Gazanchy.

Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev and Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan met in Brussels on April 6. As a result of the talks, both sides agreed to establish a bilateral commission by the end of April to delimit the borders between the two countries and begin drafting a peace agreement.

In a telephone conversation Foreign Ministers of Azerbaijan and Armenia - Jeyhun Bayramov and Ararat Mirzoyan reached an agreement on April 25 on the issue of "parameters of participants of the joint border commission".-06B-


Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line