Mevlut Cavusoglu - new Turkish Foreign Minister

On Friday Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu presented to President Erdogan, members of the new government. After 45 minutes, Davutoglu read reporters the approved list.

Deputy Prime Ministers of the 62nd Government of Turkey are: Bulent Arinc, Yalcin Akdogan,  Numan Kurtulus,  and Ali Babacan.

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mevlut Cavusoglu; Minister of Defense - Ismet Yilmaz; Minister of Finance - Mehmet Simsek. The  Prime Minister did not answer questions from journalists.  

Cavusoglu was previously Minister for European integration, and before that served as head of the PACE. It has a warm relationship with the government of Azerbaijan. As a member of the PACE Monitoring Committee on Azerbaijan, he blocked the critical reports of rapporteurs Andreas Gross and Andreas Herkel. -02D-

Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line