Azerbaijan's Borders with Iran and Georgia to Remain Closed until May 4

Baku / 18.04.20 / Turan: Azerbaijan’s borders with Iran and Georgia will remain closed until May 4.
This measure has been taken by the Azerbaijani government as part of the extension of the special quarantine regime.

It is noteworthy that this step was not taken with regard to the borders with the Russian Federation and Turkey, although the report of the operational headquarters under the Cabinet of Ministers indicated that entry and exit to the country by all means of transport (except for freight) will remain closed

Perhaps this is due to the expected resumption of the return of Azerbaijani citizens from Russia and Turkey after April 20.

A special website has been created for Azerbaijani citizens who wish to return from the Russian Federation, where they have to go through online registration. — 06D-


Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line