The foreign ministers of the Eastern Partnership countries to discuss cooperation prospects

September 9 Baku will host the 4th informal meeting of foreign ministers of the Eastern Partnership.

According to the press service of the Foreign Ministry, the purpose of the meeting is the evaluation of the implementation of the programs after the Vilnius summit in 2013 and prospects for the future.

The meeting will be attended by the Commissioner for Enlargement Stefan Fule and the Deputy Commissioner for External Actions Helga Schmidt.

It should be noted that the EU's Eastern Partnership program covers six countries - Moldova, Ukraine, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia. It provides for strengthening and deepening economic and political ties between these countries and the EU.

It is unclear if the Armenian delegation arrived in Baku. -16D-

Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line