About Holidays in 2019

Baku / 21.12.18 / Turan: Prime Minister Novruz Mammadov signed a decree on public holidays in the country in 2019.

According to the decree, the spring holiday of Novruz Bayram will be celebrated on March 20-24.

Religious holidays Ramazan and Gurban fall on June 5-6 and August 12-13. All these days are declared non-working.

Since March 23-24 fall on a weekend, the next two days will also be non-working on March 25-26.

Thus, Novruz Bayram will be non-working 7 days in a row - March 20-26.

Four non-working days in a row will be on the occasion of Gurban Bayram, which this year also falls on the weekend of 12-13 August.

In addition, the holiday weekend in the New Year will also be January 1-2, March 8 - Women's Day), May 28 - Republic Day, June 15 - National Salvation Day, June 26 - Armed Forces Day, November 9 - Flag Day, December 31 - Day of Solidarity of World Azerbaijanis.

Three days in a row non-working will also be on the occasion of the Day of National Salvation and the Day of the Flag in view of their coinciding with the weekend. -06D--

Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line