Milli Məclis. Arxiv

Milli Məclis. Arxiv

Baku / 10.02.20 / Turan: The announcement of the preliminary results of the parliamentary elections dragged on up to the early hours of February 10.

The head of the CEC, Mazahir Panahov, released data from 87 percent of polling stations from 118 constituencies. According to these data, the New Azerbaijan party retains a majority in parliament, gaining 65 seats.

40 mandates go to independent candidates. Three deputies pass from the Civil Solidarity Party, one each - from the Fatherland Party, the Democratic Reform Party, the Civil Unity Party, the Vahdat (Unity) Party, the Popular Front Party of the United Azerbaijan, the Democratic Enlightenment Party, and the Great Creation Party.

Erkin Gadirli, a member of the Republican Alternative opposition party, also goes to parliament. However, since the party was not officially registered, he ended up in the category of independent candidates.

In the 31st Surakhani second district, where a scandal erupted over the proposal of the candidate — MP of the last two convocations Faraj Guliyev to the blogger Mehman Huseynov to give him money for withdrawing his candidacy, according to the Central Election Commission, the victory was won by the education expert Etibar Aliyev.

Results for seven constituencies will be announced in the coming hours. We are talking about the 17th Yasamal third district, the 35th Khatai third district, the 42nd Sumgait second district, the 44th Sumgait-Khizi district, the 77th Astara district, the 123rd Kelbajar district and the 125th Zangilan-Gubadly district.   —06D-


Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line