New makeup of the presidium of Academy of Sciences without Calal Aliyev

 New makeup of the Presidium of the National Academy of Sciences of Azerbaijan has been elected today.  Vice-Presidents  are will be  the academicians Akif Hajiyev, Ibrahim Guliyev, Isa Habibbayli, Tofiq Nagiyev. Corresponding member  Rasim Aliguliyev  has been elected  the academician-secretary of the NAS.

The Academicians-Secretaries of the various areas were elected : Akif Hajiyev in physics, mathematics and engineering sciences;

corresponding member of the Academy of Sciences in Chemistry- Dilgam Taghiyev; corresponding member of the Academy of Sciences - Kamal Abdullah,   the humanities and social sciences, corresponding member Fahraddin Gadirov - the science of the Earth, Academician Amiraslanov Ahliman -  biology and medicine; academician Garib Mammadov - agricultural sciences.

From the former structure of the Presidium  were not  included academicians: Arif Gashimov,  Naila  Valikhanli, Vagif Farzaliev, Calal Aliyev Nadir Seyidov,  and Arif Ismailzade.

The day before  the Director of the Institute of Geology, Akif Alizadeh, was appointed the new president of the Academy of Sciences. -05B04- 



Leave a review


Follow us on social networks

News Line